Some poeple think that the best way to solve the problem of air pollution in cities is to increase the cost of vehicle fuel. Others think that different measures should be taken

It is thought by some people that the best way to solve the issue of air pollution in cities is to increase the cost of fuel while other believe that alternative measures should be implemented. In my opinion, increasing the cost of fuel would reduce some amount of emission causing pollution but different measures need to be taken which cause more harm to the environment.

Air pollution caused by local vehicles is one of the contributing factors to air pollution and reducing fuel cost and significantly reduce part of it. This is because many people will be opposed to spending their expense to travel through their vehicle if it becomes costly to maintain. Additionally, people will be more prone to make use of public transport such as buses to save cost and spend less amount on fuel. For instance, people using their vehicle to travel to small distances or using it everyday for to reach their work will be prone to use public transport, cycles or walk to reach their destination.

Increasing fuel cost will be effective in changing everyday habits but it will not reduce the pollution entirely. This is mainly due to the effect other sources such as factories and vehicles like truck cause to the environment is greater than what small vehicles like cars cause. Proper regulations need to be implemented on factories to reduce the emission of particles damaging the environment. Additionally, alternate fuel sources or transportation would be beneficial to replace trucks.

In conclusion, increasing cost of vehicle fuel is necessary to change habits of general public, other measures need to be taken to solve air pollution. Regulations on factories and alternate solutions of transportation of goods to longer distance is required to reduce emission of maximum polluting particles.