some research shows that overeating can have bad effects on health. Some believe that advertisements of certain foods should be banned in the same manner that some countries banned cigarrates. do you agree or disagree

It has been observed that excessive consumption of food is injurious to health. Although some people believe that advertising for certain products particularly unhealthy food should be banned. I agree the given statement to a large extent. My inclination is elaborated in ensuing paragraph and relevant examples.

The foremost argument to justify my stand is that overeating is injurious to health because of overeating, people are suffering from different health problems such as obesity, diabetes, heart disease, high blood pressure and so on. There is no doubt that overeating is harmful. Currently, children loves to eat excessive junk food such as packaging products, street food, fried food, these types food contain high amount of fat and calories which can caused different health concerns. For example, in the recent research found that the more than 80% people are affected by obesity and high blood pressure, the main reason of behind it is overeating.

In many cases, people are encouraged to overeat due to constant exposure to advertisements that promote fast food, snacks and sugary drinks as attractive and convenient options. Advertising has a powewrful impact, paricularly on children and young people. When unhealthy foods are marketed agressively through social media and Televison, they normalize poor eating. Government should be strictly banned the advertising of unhealthy products because it has negative impact on young generation. Therefore, banning advertisements for harmful products could reduce temptation and help people make healthier choices.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that overating is dangerous and that advertising for unhealthy products should be limited.