some research shows that overeating can have bad effects on health. Some believe that advertisements of certain foods should be banned in the same manner that some countries banned cigarrates. do you agree or disagree

In the contemporary era, there is an increasing trend in the number of advertisements that make people to do. It is often argued that overeating has been considered harmful as smoking, and advertisements of specific food products should not be allowed in the same way of advertising of alcohol or cigarette in some countries. I partially agree with this idea, as many people easily believe in advertisements especially children.

On the one hand, advertisements have important role in product sale. In all countries, people see some advertisements, and they will have an interest to buy it. For instance, more and more people do not currently go for a walk or look for cafe or any food production because they already tended to order online. Consequently, if advertisements are banned, this will lead to a huge amount of economic loss.

On the other hand, many people have sedentary lifestyle. They generally do not do exercise or train, which leads them to become unhealthy. On the internet, there are many kind of advertisement, if children see them, they will cry or try to buy them. This action will make children to become fat. Therefore, this will affect negatively for children’s life in the future with some ways.

Another significant reason why ads should be banned is that many advertisements are misleading. In some cases, people order food products based on attractive images, but the actual ingredients are often different and unhealthy. This situation can lead to weight gain and obesity. Therefore, dishonest advertising makes it difficult for consumers to make healthy choices for their bodies.

To sum up, although countries may undergo economy loss, ads should be banned, as many people are facing with problems by misleading advertisements.