Some say cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions for tourists. Others say this is the only way to save such traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is irrefutable that culture traditions attract lure from all over the world and develop local economy. Some individuals are of the opinion that these may be destroyed if they are modifies to attract tourists. Other, however, hold the view that if we don’t use them for tourism, these culture attractions will die. In the following paragraph, I shall discuss both sides of the argument. I, personally side with the latter view.

We have to make these tradition alluring for the tourists, because, we need tourists. Firstly, tourism boots our economy and secondly we gate chance to spread our culture to many different countries. If our artist and artisans do not earn money from there art, which despite our culture and tradition, then this art will die off and well only be the losers.

Tourism is the backbone of any country’s economy and they does its efforts to attract tourism. Many people depends on tourism for their daily livelihood. People in the food industry, hotel business, transport sector and many more sectors people depends on tourism. Presentation is very important to attract visitors and to present very nicely some change is unavoidable.

On the other hand, when culture traditions are used for money making attractions, they lose their original features. Sometimes it make culture traditions disappear altogether. I believe that culture and traditions are deep rooted and minor superficial changes cannot harm and damage them in any way. Changes is law of nature and all we should look into is that the changes are made with caution to retain the inherent elements of culture.

Summing up, to save culture traditions we need to make some them captivating to the tourism of today. If we don’t do so well lose our culture traditions altogether and well lose our tourism also.