Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are at the claim that the longevity of people are raising significantly in this day and age; thus, increasing the age of retirement should be taken in consideration. Personally, I partly agree with this perception because there are many benefits and disadvantages of elderly people getting involved in the working environment and I would evaluate them before opposing my view.

On the one hand, there are some rationales that explain why enhancing the age of retirement in the workforce is necessary. The lifespan of people has increased significantly compared to the past due to the many evolutions in the absorption of food and restation. Therefore, the elderly should be kept in the working environment to pass on their experience to youngers. Making them more helpful and avoid the wasteful of talent that they have gained in their work journey.

On the one hand, some believe that should not increase the retirement age and it would affect the labor environments they cannot adapt to new technology. Over-aged people can catch up with technical advancements that companies are changing in this day and age. As people who are getting older, their brain functions prevent them from learning new things effectively and they will have problems with memorizing all the difficult steps and stages to operate technical machines. Thus, making them unuseful for companies that buy loads of new machines and they can not pass any relevant experiences ultimately.

I think that older people should not be kept as workforce labor as they are over-aged. The memorial function will stop them from being helpful.