Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some animal species’ extinction is starting to hit globally and many others are approaching faster to this similar problem.Out of many reasons, increase in the width of black markets, deforestation and climate changes are the more common causes of it. Serious actions and education towards the commuinty would give so many good impacts towards this problem.

The black market is getting larger and larger due to people’s demands of wanting to taste something unique or wanting to decorate or owning an animal that only few population can get or wearing an animal based clothing and so on. The black market increasing in size is directly proportional to more illegal huntings which is also a part of animal extinction. For example, rhinos are at the risk of extinction due to their horns having a great price in the black markets which people use them as accessories or even as a trophy after hunting them. The same goes for foxes due to their soft furs and alligators and crocodiles for their skin. As for deforestation, it can be either due to man-made or climate change.

As there is an increase in population, more places for people to live in would be required. Although it is necessary, some people make it worse by destroying the whole forest, terminating natural inhabitats for animals so that we could build cities, towns and factories in those space. We can’t also say climate change is only due to the earth itself. We also have to accept the fact that we are one of the reasons of it. As the world is evolving, AI which use a tons of water to cool the machines down is used more. Building more factories also pollute every aspects of the land and the water offering all the lives in land or in water great danger.

In my opinion, sever legal actions should to taken against people doing illegal huntings and buying or providing supplies in black markets. Encouraging people to conserve animals and their habitats by creating local and social communities could be done too. Through them, we could also educate people how much heaviness the weight of this problem has and to use more eco-friendly products, reducing less carbon-prints.

In conclusion, people should be more concerned about how most animals have gone extinct and how some are going extinct due to our wrong-doings and how we should protect them.