Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is well-known that the part of animal species are close to disapear from our planet and even more are likely to approach the same danger. The reasons for that are illegal huntings and using natural materials by people. To solve this problem a new law should be made and governments should create more national parks.

Every year, more and more animal species are closer to die out. One of the causes, is that people in Africa kill rare animals, such as rhinos and gepards, for their skin or bones. Later, they sell it on black markets to earn some money for a living. What’s more, an increasing number of human population requires more material consumption. People are used to having a wide range of choices through things, such as furnitures. That’s why the rate of cut trees has increased over 40% in last 10 years and it turned out to be harmful for animals. For example, the intensive process of cutting Amazonia Forest took animal’s living space and killed plenty of mokeys, which led to danger of their extinction.

However, there is still hope for saving animals from die off. Creation of stric law for killing rare animals for black market and double the frequency of patrols around area, where animals in danger of extinction live, would make hunting more challenging and the consequeces wouldn’t be worth the risk. The other option, is creating more national parks or making wider the bordes of those that exist now. This solution provides more space for aminals to live and would let them reproduce in nature. For instance, extending the area under protection in one of national parks in Poland, helped to increase the amount of bizon population. In the result, those animals are tree times unlikey to go extinct than 30 years ago.

In conclusion, there are animal species, which almost die off and there are more others seem to be in the similar risk and it is caused by illegal huntings and natural sources consumpion for human needs, however, the process can be stoped due to severe law and extending the areas under protection.