Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, research studies have proven an upward trend in the extinction of animals. Some species have been almost disappeared from the wildlife and a few others are experiencing a similar risk. This essay will cover the major reasons behind animals extinction as well as potential solutions to overcome this controversial issue.

The central reason behind extinction of many species is twofold; firstly, hunting has become the main way of bread and butter for people living in villages or cities near the jungles and mountains. Due the downward trend in economical situation in many countries, people tend to kill animals and make money by their skins, bones, and the meat. Apart from that, it is conclusively clear that overpopulation can be considered as another reason for extinction since a significant amount of sources of water and food need to be provided for human survivial.

Due to the interactive nature of the wildlife, there is a pressing need to stop animal species from extinction. One cost-effective solution is to encourage people to modify their diets and consider vegatables more than before in order to save animals life. Undoubtedly, a vegatarian lifestyle will considerablely preserve the existence of animals. Another solution is providing strong shelters, enough food, and suitable impregnation situation for animals. This will increase the population of animal species as well as higher probilities for their survival due to healthier living conditions.

In conclusion, it has been reported that many of species of animals are experiencing the risk of extinction because of increase in hunting-based careers as well as human overpopulation. To solve this concerning problem, it can be effective to raise the public awareness and encourage individuals to also consider greens in their diet. This approach combined with a better living circumstances for animals will prevent the occurance of extinction disaster.