Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

Nowadays young people start working when they’re still in high school or university. Have a job at this age have both advantages and disadvantages because at this age there will be a lot of change in their life such as friends, school and hormones.

Firstly, Most people in this age want to experience new things and gets extra money, job is a good idea for them because they can earn money by their own and have to do thing more independently this will make them gain new skill such as service work, creativity, etc. Have a job while still studying at school or university also be beneficial for them to have responsibilities and time management skill because they’re need to make a plan with their school work and their jobs.

On the other hand, working at young age might be stressful to them, because when they are adjust with their work in this time they can be stress out because it a new thing for them. Spending time with friends and enjoy life in this age range is very important but having a job will make those time shorter. Therefore from all these factor it can cause them to burnout easier than people who didn’t work.

To conclude, looking from this two different perspective either having a job or not, it has both good and bad effect to young people. Some of the disadvantage can be reduce by balancing time and not make it too hard for yourself. Furthermore having a job around this age will be one of those valuable experiences in their life.