Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better?

In this contemporary society, A segment of population reckons thet there existed two types of educational methodology. One of them orientate their students by specialising them in certain realm of subjects that they can attended from the age of fifteen, the other is focusing on advising them to explore more various subjects before they graduate. In this essay, I will elucidate the two schools of thought with some evidences being closely examined.

On the one hand, limiting scholars in certain spheres can bring some merits. First and foremost, students are able to navigate their true passions by this teaching method. To illustrate, the circumstance of learning too many subject in the young age can make the adolescents exhausted, especially in fifteen, when they have to start concentrating on their own aimed subjects to prepare for their future careers or university spheres. Spending time on irrelevant subjects not only wasting their precious time but also make them overloaded, as a result, underperformance is predictable. However, some may argue that expanding their range of subjects enable their to broaden their realm of knowledge and providing them with a plethora of crucial skills, but most of the students can not allocate their time properly to take on too many tasks while having to make the best out of their important subjects that can decide their future jobs. Thus, keeping the subjects in a few is a efficient option.

On the other hand, besides the aforementioned method, It is obvious that learning an abundance of subjects before graduating enable some advantages. One of them is that equipping themselves with skills learned from other subjects can be helpful in their future life. For instance, some students nowadays graduated with excellent certificated in finance but still not meet the need of a business since they are lacked of language proficiency, leading to their low salary. Another merit is that studying a pack of subjects provides them a wider vision of societal problems, helping them to consider them carefully. As a matter of facts, those student are able to expose adeptedly to some social skills along with developing their cognitive ability. Eventually, learning more subjects is beneficial in its own way which can be equivalent to limited subjects.

To encapsulate, I can conclude that both of the education methods is effective is some ways, but the way to apply them in education systems should be based on each student’s decision for the best results.