Some think dangerous extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people live for such emotions as adrenalin, fear, or excitement, and there are many of them who might definitely practice a dangerous kind of sport. Nevertheless, some believe that such sports as skydiving and rock climbing, which are considered hazardous, should be banned. I would rather disagree with them, since I have some compelling reasons to prove my view of this statement.

To begin with, such kinds of sports as racing, rock climbing, or base surfing should not be banned since there are a lot of people who have a huge passion for those activities. I assume that nobody can stop another person from having the passion of attending classes, which perhaps is a form of mental relaxation in their free time. Moreover, without a wide range of sports, many people would feel trapped or limited. Additionally, almost all athletic activities involve some risk, so there is no sport without danger. For instance, basketball players fiercely battling an opposing team or a skydiving team defying gravity. Consequently, without some elements of risk or challenge, sport becomes meaningless.

On the contrary, that group of individuals who presume that hazardous, extreme activities should be forbidden might be right at some point. The predominant reason for illegalizing extreme spots is concern over safety, since such activities include a huge risk of getting severe physical injuries such as sprains, concussions, bone fractures, or, in the worst-case scenario, death. For instance, each year, so many individuals who are professional athletes or just people with enthusiasm who test their physical capabilities end up either becoming physically disabled or losing their lives.

In conclusion, I would like to say that it is too radical to think that those extreme sports should be banned since there are people who prefer them and, at the same time, they can control their actions, which would somehow protect them. However, I admit the point of view of those who wish those activities to be illegal, inasmuch as it seems logical for a few reasons.