Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

There is a belief that business could be affected negatively by climate change, while other people think more business opportunities could be created. From my perspective, I believe that climate change is more negative than the advantages it can bring.

On the one hand, there are more business opportunities appear thanks to climate change. Because this change can affect to people’s behaviors, there will be more special services that born to serve these demands. For instance, the hot weather and increase in temperature motivate families to travel or go on a vacation. Therefore, the economy of some coastal cities improves due to this reason. Other, some cities where storm appears more frequently, services related to saving people and assets become more popular. As a result, climate change leads to appearance of more business opportunities.

On the other hand, the harms of climate change are very dangerous, not only to people’s health but also business. The hotter weather makes the quality of land become worse and cannot be used for farming or cultivating. While each storm is stronger and more dangerous, houses and buildings can be devastated, and people will need to spend a lot of money to repair and rebuild them. Moreover, many livestocks die every year because of storms. Therefore, the benefits that climate change brings to business cannot compensate for the damage it causes.

In conclusion, the advantages that climate change brings to business are undeniable; however, the negative effects become outweigh them. People should take some actions together to decrease these harms.