Some think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Health is one of our most valuable assets; therefore, people are always trying to achieve and preserve it. Speaking of which, many people regard regular exercising as the cornerstone of a healthy lifestyle, while others dismiss this, claiming that a balanced diet is more important. This essay seeks to justify the validity of the two viewpoints and offer a considered opinion on the matter.

On the one hand, physical exertions cannot be excluded from a healthy lifestyle. Firstly, they help organs in our body function better individually and as a whole. Because when we exercise, each organ in our internal systems works harmoniously together with high intensity, our breathing deepens to inhale a sufficient amount of oxygen, and our heartbeats race remarkably to transfer that oxygen to our muscles in time. Secondly, it is scientifically proven that participating in physical activities regularly can ensure mental and social health. As many sports not only can be considered a way to release our accumulated stress and anger, but they also enable us to connect with people sharing the same interests.

On the other hand, it is also comprehensible why caring for what you put into your mouth is more important. A lot of nutrients, such as some amino acids and vitamins, despite their vitality, cannot be generated by the body itself. Therefore, a well-built diet ensures we consume enough nutrients for our well-being. Additionally, a dietary scheme counters excessive intake of nutrients, which can have counter-effects on us. For instance, fat is an indispensable element to generate energy, helps some vitamins to dissolve, but with an overabundant amount, it can disrupt our digestive and circulatory systems, and, moreover, it can lead to obesity.

It is difficult to determine which one is superior. In fact, they form a symbiotic relationship with each other; hence, both of them should be intertwined to guarantee well-being.