Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, companies and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Occupational alteration has been widely applied as the most effective method dealing with unfitting working environment. Despite being labeled as a negative trend in the workforce, I strongly believe in its efficacy in addressing the matter of career unsuitability.

To add further to my viewpoint, it is crucial to delve into its effects on career development. Undoubtedly, career changing can be of necessity, especially in cases of dissatisfaction in one’s profession. To point out the roots of this dissatisfaction, one needs to look at the lack of promotion opportunities, underpayment, or hazardous working environment and others, as the contributing factors of career unsuitability. Therefore, by striving for better chances in other, more fitting companies, occupational discontent can be disminished, giving more opportunities for not only better work experiences, but also professional improvement.

Furthermore, by pursuing preferable job opportunities, one could greatly benefit in terms of mental wellbeing. Undesirable jobs can be the detrimental element leading to lack of motivation, underperformance, ultimately result in work-related depression symptoms affecting the overall productivity. In contrast, working in suitable environment can evidently benefit, elevate working attitude, create moral and incentives, therefore, gradually amplify the outcome and performance.

In conclusion, my opinion over the matter is that it is advisable for employees to seek for more suitable occupation when necessary, owning to its advantages to one’s own career path and mental wellbeing.