Some today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of people debate that children no longer need to attend school, as they could gain knowledge from home through the internet. However, I strongly disagree with this because students require proper guidance and face-to-face interaction with teachers.

Indeed, each student needs someone to follow them step by step until the end of their educational journey. as humans we tend to give up while trying to practice self-learning which is totally normal when there is no one to push us. For instance, a person who tried to study by himself will easily quit learning since there is no one to encourage him.

Furthermore, interacting with tutors in real life is just as important as guidance quality because communicating with others has a direct affect on all aspects of health especially mental and emotional well-being. For example, someone who never had face-to-face conversation would avoid talking to others in any time which can bring him to isolation and depression in some cases.

In conclusion, while online learning offers flexibility, schools offers the appropriate environment for learning. From my perspective, there is nothing can be replaced with schools education.