Some today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, with the advancement of technology, it is sometimes argued that children can learn new knowledge from the online wowld, thus they do not need go to schools and engage in physical classes. From my perspective, I completely disaglee with this view since the risks of absorb unidentified information on the Internet can negatively affect children’s comprehensive.

Admittedly, in light of the rapid progress of technology and social media, today’s people, especially youngsters, can easily access to various sources of information to enhance their knowledge. The Internet enable young people to search a number of online courses or information from social network to stay up-to -date with the latest news as well as broaden their horizons in a lot of fields such as technology, science and tourism. Furthermore, this trend also saves them a great deal of money and time since they do not have to pay tuition fees os spend time commuting to school. As a result, it is reasonable for some individuals think that children should learn at home and promote their academic performance without going to some educational institutions.

Nevertheless, despite the available information on the Internet, I believe that most children are innocent and immature, thus they are unable to distinguish between the right or wrong information conveyed in the online world. From there, they can obtain unchecked news impacting on their awareness as well as their belief in the future. In addition, learning in face-to-face classes allows youngsters to interact with classmates and teachers, which helps them to sharpen their interpersonal skill and other social skills. Therefore, teenagers should get involved in educational institutions instead of home – schooling programs.

In conclusion, even though technology has assisted children in expanding their understanding, I firmly believe that we should create epportunities for them to take pout in learning environment at school as they can gain accurate information and improre some soft skills like communication.