Some university students live with their families while studying, but others prefer to move away from home. Do the benefit of moving out to attend university outweigh the disadvantages?

Staying at home when studying in university is considered a privilege, while some think that renting an apartment away from home is better suited for them. Despite the debatable circumstances persist, this essay will give some considerations whether staying at home out outweigh the downsides of the disadvantages or not.

The comfort of staying at home, for some people, is difficult to be substituted by other situation. Intense interaction inside close circle relatives has arguably considered as a priceless luxury. Additionally, some students, middle-low economy, tend to avoid rent cost of an apartment and cut down grocery shopping budget. For instance, if a family has paid the tuition fee for the kids, providing food inside the house is more essential for the greater good of the family. Overall, some prefer to stay at home due to economy and mentality factor.

Continuing to live inside family house is not without several drawbacks in long term view. First, a university student is subjected to a grown up man which should be independent, however, living together with parents will put him on the contrary position. Furthermore, a college students should have supplementary time to study and explore other extracurricular activities, whereas time spending in commuting between campus to home should be reduced. Finally, one should spend more time outside home to trained self-reliance and be more socialized person to provide real life experience after college. In short, there are drawbacks to people stay at home, because of the limited time in terms of youth independence.

This essay discussed both the advantage and the disadvantages of living at home while in university. In short, while the benefits is not greater than the drawbacks, but one should look over specific condition to come up with a precise decision.