Space exploration is a waste of money. Governments should focus more on addressing public problems instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, to some it seems that investing a large budget on space exploration is a complete waste. Others, argue that governments and organizations should spend money on the more urgent and important things for the greater good. While this statement is firmly sensible since it offers benefits on subjects such as physics, biology and chemistry, I agree that resources better spend on urgent problems like food shortage and climate change.

On the one hand, spending a large number of budgets on space explorations can contribute to a big discovery in feeds like physic and medicine. Firstly, when government focus on space researchers, astronauts are more likely to find some materials, chemical elements and biological fragments, helping to enhance these subjects. Moreover, there are a lot what have found in the space, which nowadays is still in use in schools, universities and colleges. One of the examples can be a chemical element that found in the late 19th, from that time people realized that some figures could be discovered as well. Therefore, investing money on space research can play a crucial role in finding new materials, resulting in bordering some feeds like medicine and physics.

On the other hand, governments and companies could invest in other urgent tasks, which people are facing today, which is food shortage. These days more and more people suffer from food shortage, in continents of Africa and some European countries can be a visible example. This problem can be overcoming if governments spend money and other resources, resulting in having better life for children and people there. In addition to that climate change is leading to concerns among many nations across the world. Climate change is the one of the longest natural disasters that humanity is facing today, since this can lead to some irreversible consequences, the problem should be solved for the long-term benefit. Consequently, if focusing on other problems like food shortage and climate change, not only the governments can benefit from that, but also people.

In conclusion, while spending a lot on space exploration can bring some significant benefits to the spheres such as medicine and physics, urgent issues should be ignored. In my point of view investing in these kind of problems like food shortage and climate change can have better benefits in long-run