Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the power of spoken communication outweighs the power of writing. In my opinion, Although written communication can offer some convenience, spoken communication still remains the most powerful form for communicate purposes.

Granted, written language provides a more appropriate form for important events. Since some forms like contracts, law conferences.. require a succinct structure for companion and discipline purposes. However, this can not be applied in other different circumstances like talking with friends, family member,…..The key reason is that these kinds of communication have their own rules of writing as they have no permission for slang or some sorts of intimate words. This somehow restricts the ability of showing writers’ emotion, their thoughts to the reader, leading to the misconception of the other. Furthermore, using written communication for such cases consumes more time for those who participate in these conversations.

On the other hand , it is undeniable that oral communication is one of the most effective ways to connect with other individuals. This is because that using face-to-face interaction which consists of intonation, tone of voice , pitch,etc , combined with body language conveys a more accurate attitude and messages to the listeners. Hence, they can alleviate the mentioned problems as people can have better relationships.Take, for example, loads of organisations usually hold bonding events where their staffs can interact and share their stories with others by talking, creating a greater bond which is harder to achieve just by messaging or emailing. Another problem is that there exists a number of people who are illiterate. With those citizens, written language has almost no impact on them when it comes to comprehending rules or laws which can be addressed by oral conversation . Thus, speaking has more benefits for those cases.

In conclusion, using written form to communicate is suitable for formal events .However , in other situations like connecting with others, explainings ideas or rules , speaking outwards writing form .