Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

In this day and age, stress has been a worldwide concerning issue that needs to be addressed. This essay will shed light on several reasons contributing to this problem as well as some feasible approaches to restrict it.

The more the society develops, the more stressful people endure. Firstly, many people have to meet various expectations from either their relatives or themselves in this hectic life. High school students, for instance, due to the desire to get into good universities, they are under significant pressure. They have to study and meet deadlines around the clocks to satisfy their aspirations, which make them feel overwhelmed as well as depressed. Secondly, a bunch of citizens are confronted with financial burden. To be more specific, owing to the economic recession after covid pandemic, various people were made redundant, thus they cannot afford expenditures to make ends meet including hospitalization, rental and many other fees. Even though they are on the go from the crack of dawn till late night, they are likelihood of suffering from stresses and strains.

There are some measures that can be taken to diminish these depression. First and foremost, in spite of tight schedules, they ought to keep a balanced timetable and save themselves at least a few hours in a day such as reading, meditation, exercise or even napping can have a significantly positive effect, which can help us to maintain an optimistic attitude to do everything. Secondly, governments are also blame for facilitating citizens to have a better life by enacting policies on welfare benefits for employees and scholarships for students, therefore they will have less financial pressure.

To sum up, as a result of the modernized world, stress has become problematic for many individuals. Although there are several factors around us leading to stress, we can take steps to lower it.