Students learn far more with their teachers than through other sources (the Internet or television). To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often said that students acquire necessary knowledge from internet rather than from teachers. While there is some truth to this statement, I personally believe that online learning from teachers is more convenient and faster.

On the one hand, the key negative side of acquiring knowledge from internet has to do with lack of enough control. From my perspective, learners obviously need control. If there is not supervision, scholars do not study. As a consequence, they become lazy and negligent. Secondly, acquiring knowledge from online does not provide competition and teamwork which is extremely important boosting their knowledge. I strongly believe that without competition, progress is unlikely to occur.

On the other hand, the main benefit of learning from teachers is associated with deeper explanations, as many students can ask unlimited questions which are limited in online classes. As a result, learners understand topics easily that is extremely important in curriculum. In addition to this, learning from masters in typical classes creates competition among students. If there is competition among scholars, it can significantly boost the quality of education which is the most essential thing. Another benefit of receiving instructions from tutors is linked to developing teamwork skills and receiving motivation. I think educators always give motivation and guidance when learners feel depressed and stressed. The motivation of them plays a vital role in their learning and continuing their studies when things become challenging.

To sum up, even though gaining knowledge through internet is crucial and has a part to play in many people’s lives, I am firmly of the opinion that learning from educators is of great importance for the aforementioned reasons.