Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions of this issue?

In some countries, students who graduated school do not know how to control their finances, because schools do not provide this knowledge in this field and parents manage all the money of their child before graduating. In order to tackle this issue, school should add subject to teach students about finances or parents should give a limited amount of money per month for food, clothes and pocket money.

Most students who graduated school do not know where all their money goes and they spend it all at the start of the month, this cycle repeats, and, unfortunately all graduates who end the school and step into adulthood are broke. It turns the focus of students from university because students need to find a way to feed themselves and eventually fail their marks. What eventually leads to losing a lot of specialists just because they do not know how to manage their money.

Nevertheless, parents with support of schools can help to solve this problem by adding subjects to teach students to manage their money and helping them practise it. Students should manage their money to buy groceries, clothes and books. Schools, in turn, can simulate situations to solve it and show all the stats where money goes, which is likely to have a positive impact in the real-life.

To sum up, in some countries graduates who finish school do not know how to control their money. This issue however can be addressed by both schools and parents by teaching young people how to manage their money.