Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

According to the statistics, criminals get minimal education. Few people think that the ideal path to decrease crime is to educate acquists in prison and therefore they can get into a job after leaving prison. I am totally agreeing with this statement as giving proper guidance for people who committed crime will help them to follow a good life.

To begin with, education is paramount to build a career and mould an individual’s personality. This would help people to get acceptance in society. Moreover, they can easily get into a profession and achieve financial freedom in their life. As a result of this, they can build their own family and world for themselves. This would reduce crime rates in the society. Committing crimes are not always intentional, it can also depend on their bad situations and helpless conditions in life. For example, people tend to do robbery and cheating because of their financial problems. Therefore, these types of crime could be reduced with the proper guidance of officials at prison.

In Addition, lack of education leads more unemployment rates in every country. Thus, many people think that illegal activities could help to earn money easily. This is one of the main reason for rise in crimes. Here giving proper education such as job oriented education, skilled training helps the people in prison earn a better future after completing their punishment. This would change their wrong attitude towards the society and people. Accordingly this will positively impact on crime rates.

In conclusion, educating criminal in prison helps to change their life in a better way. They can easily get into a job if they are educated or skilled in different domains. This will reduce the crime rates and behavior of criminals in better manner.