Studying Abroad Nowadays, more students choose to study abroad rather than in their home country. Is this a positive or negative development?

According to some people, many students choose to study abroad rather than in their home countries. I believe that this is more of a positive development. In the following paragraphs, I will provide valid arguments as well as examples to support my point of view.

On a positive note, studying abroad provides students with academic experiences that are difficult to obtain in their home countries. Living in a foreign environment helps young people to become independent, communicative, and responsible. They can manage daily tasks without others’ help. Another point is that if they study in good universities and countries where education is developed, they can gain knowledge of methods that do not exist in their country. For example, a man who studied abroad works in a big company; he studied abroad for 4 years and came back to his country. When he returned to the country, he was immediately offered jobs by several companies, and he selected one and started working. He was offered a job because he studied at a prestigious university and knew a foreign language.

On a negative note, studying abroad does not give students the opportunity to meet their parents and friends. They will miss their home, family, friends, and their country. Brain drain is also possible. For example, a student can miss their country but also can forget everything and cause brain drain.

In conclusion, the fact that more students choose to study abroad rather than in their home countries is the right option because it gives students academic experience and helps them to become independent, communicative, and responsible.