Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Online study is becoming more and more popular these days and might replace classroom learning in future. Some people think that in-class learning can not be replaced since it offers more advantages than online learning but to be honest, I entirely disagree with that. In this essay, I’ll discuss merits of online study and how it outweighs the benefits of in-class learning.

Those who consider classroom learning more beneficial argue that studying in a group is more comprehensive, offers long term retention, and improve one’s social personality and that is true upto some extent. When a concept is discussed in a group, different students offer different views. Moreover, an idea which is already learned by a student again goes through his mind while explaining to the other student or just by listening it from the other students. These multiple revisions of the same information make the idea prominent in mind, hence retained for longer time. furthermore, while interacting with classmates, a student learns to respect his peers, their opinion and feelings which consequently improvies his own social skills. The people who hold this argument believe that online learning can not provide these benefits.

To be honest, online learning not only offers the benefits of in-class learning but also entertains plenty of additional benefits such as flexibility and access to wide range of top-class courses. It is flexible in the sense that it is self-paced which means one can view recorded lectures anytime, complete their assignments on their own schedule, and finish the coursework earlier or later than the given timeframe. Since the lectures are recorded, it can be made available to larger audience over the internet. Moreover, one can find lectures from their favourite instructor who might be located on the other corner of the world. Because of all of these benefits, people are moving towards online learning.

In conclusion, online learning holds stronger position agains classroom based learning and offers additional benefits upon those presented by classroom study. hence, I personally believe that studying online is more beneficial than in-class learning.