Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The conventional ways of learning subjects by physically attending classroom is much more beneficial as students can study with their peers and discuss topics with teachers, and also stay more focused during class, while remote learning is not as effective as classroom learning because it lacks those essential features. From my point of view, I completely agree with the latter statement as it provides numerous advantages over former statement.

One significant benefit of face-to-face studying is the presence of friends, with group study being one of the best ways to gain knowledge, as it offers opportunity to discuss and share a knowledge. Furthermore, students tend be more focused during class due to the presence of teachers who have authority over them. For instance, teachers can pay observe students’ interaction throughout the class and, based on that, monitor their progress.

On the other hand, remote learning has become a new trend nowadays because it is much easire for students and teachers to conduct a class from their homes. However, online study hinders the learning process more than usual. In virtual classrooms, students do not take accountability for their studies as there is no authority physically present. Due to this, students takes study time for granted, reducing their attention span. Moreover, prolonged exposure to screens causes more physical and mental burdens for children such as, eye strains, dry eyes, and sometimes headahces too. These are the reasons which makes study much more difficult and dull for students.

In conclusion, traditional way of learning is the best way of studying as it creates positive environment by giving chance of learning with friends and in the presence of teachers, while remote learning which only makes studying difficult for students.