Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, online education is developing rapidly and, at the same time, learning offline is still in great demand among students. Some people consider that studying on a computer is way worse than learning in a group with other students.

I believe that this statement is truthful enough as it is a classic method of education and this form of studying helps students with socialization. Team work and communication let them improve various useful skills and their ability to work jointly. For instance, every school that I attended offered a great range of classes where I could cooperate with other students and study efficiently together, which gave me valuable experience which I could never get via online education.

On the other hand, I disagree with this opinion because today there are more and more online services for studying at home appearing which make it easier and more productive to acquire knowledge by yourself and remotely. Now, many people and especially youngsters, prefer to educate via their devices as it takes them less time and energy to do it. Additionally, online education gives more opportunities to choose what you want to learn. To illustrate, I was a student of Skyeng, which is one of the most popular services for learning English in my country. With the help of it, I improved my English skills significantly without contacting people at all and always studying at home.

In conclusion, personally, I cannot decide which method of education is more beneficial as they both have their pros and cons. However, I suppose that the most profitable way to study is to combine online and offline practice and take all the best from them.