“success is often measured by wealth and material possession.Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person.”

Most individuals measure their success in a materialistic way, in other words, how much wealth they own. However, I believe that counting fortune to determine success is not the best tool, nevertheless, personal growth is. The more one improves, the more successful one becomes.

Using how much a person possesses is not the most suitable way to define success, since it is unfair. Prosperity can be possessed both morally and immorally. However, gaining wealth unethically is far easier than gaining it ethically. For example, person A who does not earn much saves many individuals’ lives everyday. On the other hand, there is person B who lives a luxurious lifestyle at the expense of others’ lives. In this example, person B would be called a “successful person”, if success is evaluated materialistically. This raises injusticement for the other one, person A; it also shows that calculating wealth is not the way to measure success.

Measuring one’s possession is not the way to tell if someone is successful or not, yet, self-improvement is the way. I believe that one’s accomplishments should be evaluated through the self-growth they had in their lifetime. For instance, if an individual overcomes his struggle with communicating with others throughout his lifetime, he can be described as a successful person. This illustrates that learning from mistakes, turning weaknesses into strengths, and thriving for growth makes one accomplished. Self-improvement is the best way to determine someone who is successful since it can be balanced for all people.

While most individuals think that success is determined by wealth, I assert that it is not since this can be unjust. Nonetheless, how much one grows personally is what can be measured to if someone is successful.