Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered that successful sports professionals are able to earn more than those in other fields, like nurses, doctors and teachers. People argue if it is fully justified or not. Although I think that individuals of the sporting community have not an easy job and they deserve a good salary, it is not always fair to those who have more important job responsibilities.

On the one hand, all people who achieve a rank of a sports professional have not an easy way. In terms of fierce competition they need to fight for this place for a long time, they learn how to resist the temptation to give up. For instance, a plethora of people start this fight in their childhood and they dedicate the whole youth to represent their country or team on the international stage. To be a successful athlete professional is a full-time job. That’s why the high earnings of people at this job are fully justified.

On the other hand, I agree that sometimes it is unfair when sports players earn even more than nurses and doctors, who save people’s lives, or teachers without those I can not imagine today’s society. Without a shadow of a doubt, the importance of these kinds of jobs is mindblowing and the way to become a successful professional in these fields can be even harder than in sport fields. Thus, athletes do their job only for themselves and have higher earnings than doctors and teachers who work with other people and have a lot of responsibility for someone’s life. That’s why it is unfair that medical professionals, teachers and other social workers have such low salaries.

To conclude, though I agree that professional sportspeople deserve a high income, because it takes them dozens of years to be country representatives and to earn this money, I think that it is morally incorrect and unethical to pay a lower salary to people which our lives in direct sense depends on.