Taking risks in both professional and personal life is important. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Taking risks in both professional and personal life is very much important for everyone. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of taking risks in both professional and personal life, and explain why I believe advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages.

Firstly, taking risks in professional and personal life provides opportunities for everyone. For example, when a person takes risks and starts a new business which involves money later he may success. Similarly, personally moving to a new city we can gain experience and connections with others. This experience makes a person to get new skills and confidence in life. If we don’t take risk in life, we couldn’t get success. When a person takes risks in professional and personal life, one day gets success, experience, and confidence in life.

On the other hand, facing risks has disadvantages such as stress, financial loss, and damaged relationships. For example, starting a new business with wrong decisions may lead to damaged relationships. When a person takes risks and enter politics, if he doesn’t win the elections after spending a lot of money in elections for many years, he may feel mentally stress and may loss his money and become financially loss. Taking wrong decisions while facing risks is big disadvantage and later may face problems. So, disadvantages of taking risks should not be ignored.

In conclusion, taking risks in both professional and personal life leads to stress, financial loss, and damaged relationships, I strongly believe that its advantages, such as confidence, experience, and success outweigh the disadvantages.