Task 2: In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

World became more advanced in all aspects including agriculture. A lot of technologies have been invented especially to boost the production of agriculture. However, there is still the dilemma of hunger becoming a problem for many people around the world. This essay will break down this problem by explaining the reason behind it and how to solve this problem.

The current global environmental condition is the first one. In the 2023, the El Nino condition around the world hotter than before. Because of that, many field became dry and hard to be cultivated. As an example, the production of rice in Indonesia decrease and make people have to pay more to buy a foodstuff after this El Nino hit this country. People who cannot afford that price then got hungry as its impact. In addition and the most central problem, the starvation of the people in the centre of agricultural advance developments is happened because of the gap of economy in society. Apart from the advance of technology, people who live in developing countries may do not have same opportunity like people in developed countries. In terms of production they cannot produce as much as the developed country. It is susceptible to starvation.

Considering the above mentioned statement, the government needs to provide a policy that can make people fulfill their country’s agricultural production. For example, the stakeholder can work with modern countries to learn how they sustain their food so people will not suffer because of starvation. Furthermore, they have to encourage people to actively produce their own foodstuff. In the case of Indonesia nowadays, the current generation rarely wants to become a farmer. As a result, the production is stuck and they have to import it.

In conclusion, the starvation case between the advance of agricultural development is a big problem. Governments need to be aware that the social and economic gap between society is the fundamental problem that needs to be solved. Governments can try to solve this problem by closing the gap and learn from the more advanced countries.