TASK 2 It is important to give children the chance to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Nowadays, most people believe that children should be given a chance for act independently and make decision from their early age while others argue that kids should not be given a chance from their early ages. From my perspective, offering opportunities to offsprings are the best choice from their beginning steps.

On the one hand, it is true that early independence can backfire in some ways, especially it is able to influence seriously to child’s behavior. If children do not have any chance for acting alone, they cannot own the same judgement as adults. It means they are not able to think and share their opinions with others freely or clearly. Additionally, they cannot make complex decisions in terms of health, finance and future goals. For instance, the children who do not have their own thoughts for clear fields such as about medicine, study or environment, as a result they need to rely on other individual’s views.

On the other hand, leaving children on their own from their early stages plays an important role in their lives, it can help to develop essential skills such as discipline, self-management and responsibility. Moreover, it contributes more for financing and doing basic household chores. As an example, it can be seen in some partials of Finland and Europe, students in mentioned cities commute to school on their own from their beginning classes. Additionally, they posses the most forward thinking approach, and northern part of this cities applied this approach. Overall, it should be balanced by parental guidance.

In conclusion, as I mentioned some people think that supporting kids from beginning can be harmful while others argue that it should be given. Relying on my opinion, I strongly believe that parents should provide children with extra opportunities.