Task 2 It is impossible to help all people in the world, so the government should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that government should solely focus on people in their own nation, and lending a hand to people all over the world is out of the question. I completely agree with the statement as there are many loopholes are going on inside the country, like health issues and infrastructure that should be alleviated by the government.

First and foremost, many residents in various countries are suffering from several life threatening diseases, ranging from malaria to dyslexia. Government should address those health concerns before it proliferates over all sectors. For instance, in Africa, more than a half of the people are suffering from malaria, a disease that spreads from mosquitos. The African government should focus on its countries’ health care rather than trying to enhance neighboring nations life quality.

Improving infrastructure is another reason why many countries should focus on their development. As people are increasing in numbers unwaveringly, the need for household accommodations as well as several public places are perpetuating. If the government do not focus on building and providing modern facilities, it might exacerbate people’s lifestyle, especially in developing nations like Iran. The country has more than fifty million residents and need more facilities. If this issue is not resolved immediately, it might lead to some political protests or even the life quality in the country may drop. It underscore why many government should improve its country rather than helping others.

Another illustrative point is that, if all countries work on enhancing their residents life quality and health, it gives a positive impact to the world’s wellbeing alive . For instance, Japan focuses on the development of its nation not only in terms of infrastructure, but also in an educational field. The technological breakthroughs it introduced to the world are helping people worldwide.

To sum up, all nations should focus on their development and people’s health as much as possible, as it not only makes the country richer and economical stable but also gives several positive outcomes to the world.