Task 2: Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas others think that they should concentrate only on subjects they find interesting. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days, there are many opinions that diverge on teenagers’concentrations on subjects.

Some people consider that they should give all subjects the same attention, others object that concentration is only needed for those subjects they find interesting. This essay will explore both viewpoints before presenting my own belief; although teenagers should put their heart into their interested subjects, harmonizing all subjects in an equal way is a strong key for them to expand their knowledge.

On the one hand, forcing teenagers to learn what they are not interested in is able to cause a lack of efficiency and a reluctant attitude which are the main reasons for the poor results. As an explanation for that behaviour, many students find that they rather stay at the first-runner in their area than be a normal person in all areas. They consider those subjects as motivations which are the main keys for their successful results. As a result, they might define their suitable career as soon as possible effortlessly.

In contrast, only a minority percentage of teenagers has the ability to define their career at an early age. As a result of their lack of experience and visions, those plans might be risky and tough to reach their goals. Therefore, learning interesting subjects is a tiny part in finding teenagers themselves. In a larger picture, learning all subjects in an efficient way is the best solution for broadening learners’ knowledge, which follows their footage and leads to other choices. For example, learning philosophy, psychology and literature are necessary for each financial student in order to catch up with society’s trend. Besides, having chances to gain exposure from other subjects means that teenagers are able to have wiser and well-rounded choices because of a set of experiences which was formed in their learning process.

To conclude, I strongly believe that all subjects should be given the same equality by teenagers so as to be a flexible person with required experience. Even teenagers deserve to choose which subject they prefer, they should balance all the subjects. Schools and parents need to provide workshops and encourage students to join in order to give them a chance to explore themselves.