Task 2: Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the world, population rate has been increasing day by day as well as various health problems also enhanced. One factor is pollution and housing problems also included in these illness rates. Apparently, many reasons have led to this situation, but certain preventive steps must be taken to combat the scenario. So, I partially agree with the writer’s suggestion, and my position can be elaborated with a couple of reasons.

To embark on, the most important factor that affects the current generation is an unhealthy lifestyle. An individual’s lifestyle affects their body. Moreover, late-night parties and waking up after sunrise have led to a huge problem. Especially in youth, mental and physical health have both been influenced due to these flawed habits. Another factor that is also included in this circumstances is a poor diet. Currently, a huge number of people depends on fast food and street food products. As an instance, in India, food stalls are most popular among adults, so gradually, heart attack cases among youth are increasing due to this dependency on unhygienic food items.

Pollution levels have also been escalated, and accommodation problems are also inclined due to population growth. These two are also causes for health difficulties. Furthermore, the government should focus on preventing diseases like lung cancer, which is caused by air pollution, and housing difficulties should also be solved by controlling population growth. However, the government should not ignore the agriculture sector, and they have to impose rules and regulations along with restrictions on pesticide usage.

In conclusion, pollution and accommodation factors influence public health; therefore, society has to focus on them. However, vital attributes like unhealthy food items and the utilization of pesticides are more important in playing a role in illness.