TASK 2: Some people think that we should invent a new language for international communication. Will the benefits of this outweigh the problems associated with it?

It is considered that humans have to create a new language to communicate internationally. However, there may be adequate benefits in it. I think its drawbacks outweigh them in many ways.

As the world is changing dramatically, people and communities are facing a number of problems. Of them, disappearing of some languages is worried the most. If a nation loses its language, it will also lose its identity and culture. The main reason for this situation is the domination of certain languages all over the world. For example, today, so many individuals are learning languages such as English and Mandarin because of their popularity and advancement in several fields like industry, manufacture, education, and economy. But the most important point is that the more these languages become popular, the more other languages face to disappear and lose their importance.

On the other hand, communication in the same language would ease the lives of many people and open new doors for some members of society. They have to go other countries for particular reasons and communicate with locals to meet their needs. For instance, travelers, students, and businessmen would prefer to learn only one language, not so many to go overseas. Moreover, people may easily understand instructional products made in foreign countries if they learn this specific language. Although the need for other languages may decline immediately with the possibility of danger in cultures and traditions. Furthermore, children and next generations may be disappointed with this condition and then lose their interest in learning other languages.

In conclusion, I believe that choosing only one language for international usage is not a good idea for many reasons, however, there are some advantages in some fields like business and travel.