Task 2: There is a belief that young individuals must attend school full-time until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you support or oppose this idea? Explain your viewpoint with reasons and include appropriate examples based on your knowledge or experiences.

Some people believe that young individuals should be required to attend school full-time until they reach at least 18 years of age.From my opinion, I strongly disagree with this opinion because the requirement can place unnecessary pressure on students and may restrict the development of important social skills beyond the classroom.

One compelling reason for this stance is the significant pressure that full-time young learners have to face. As the time dedicated for studying increases, students are required to complete more excessive assignments and frequent examinations. For example, students in China who are engaged in full-time education need to finish numerous tasks from school in order to pass the competitive exam. As a result, they have little time for relaxation and entertainment, which is the reason why students easily suffer from mental health problems, depression or even suicide

Another negative consequence of full-time schooling is the lack of social communication skills. In school, the conversations mainly focus on academic topics, marks or adolescents’ interests. By contrast, if the pupils often participate in volunteering activities or take up part-time jobs or volunteering activities, where they can talk to after school, they will have more opportunities to interact with people of different ages. As a result, the interactions also become more diverse and demanding, making this necessary for pupils to adopt different perspectives. Consequently, full time students often might communicate inefficiently, increasing frequent misunderstandings.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that attending school full-time is not necessary for those who are under 18 years old as full time study might cause both stress and the lack of social skills.