Task 2:Research has shown that overeating is as harmful as smoking. Therefore, the advertising of certain food products should be banned in the same way as the advertising of cigarettes in some countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent year, the issue of advertising goods and tobacco should be forbidden has gained significant attention from citizens. Personally, I firmly agree about this view. This essay discuss about firstly, concern about human health issues and secondly, limiting the advertising of harmful product is essential.

One of the main reasons why advertising product should be banned is that some health organization anxious about people’s health. Nowadays, some companies adverts product tends to overstate its effectiveness or fake information. Otherwise, some goods could lead to negative health problems such as: addicted, obesity and diabetes. For example, a study conducted by World Health Organization found that human feel attracted from short advertising and want to use that product due to amazing content and sounds.

It is undeniable that restricting advertising toxic products plays a crucial role in protecting healthy habits from viewers. On internet, there are some video advert with dangerous content and product so that banned these could control negative actions from audiences, especially children’s behavior. A prime example of this is foster a healthier media environment which play a vital role to avoid people using harmful products.

For the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that completely ban on food advertising couldn’t be the most effective solution. It is advisable that, the government should promote healthier food choices, and put higher taxes on those harmful products.