Task 2:Research has shown that overeating is as harmful as smoking. Therefore, the advertising of certain food products should be banned in the same way as the advertising of cigarettes in some countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Studies have illustrated that eating too much is as dangerous as smoking. The advertising of cigarettes is banned, so the advertisements of some food should be treated in the same way. I am in the favour that banning advertising certain food; therefore, attracting individuals through advertisements may be the main cause of the problem.

According to researchs, consuming too much food can be unhealthy comparable to like smoking. Taking too much meal might cause some health issues in the same way as smoking lead to certain health-related problems. Actually, obesity has been rising in many regions since 1990, because after the year having too much meal is overrated. In addition, eating unnecessary food has various impacts regarding health such as high blood pressure, heart attacks and high cholesterol. The aforementioned problems are the consequences of consuming unhealthy food are to the same degree as caused by smoking; for instance, lung cancer.

So, certain food products are supposed to be banned likewise the cigarettes. Cigarettes are harmful for people, so because of their injurious properties cigarettes are banned in the same way some food may be dangerous due to its poisonous ingredients; therefore, the advertisements of the food should be stopped. Moreover, many food companies advertise their products to attract people’s attention whether the products are hygienic or not; therefore, governments should turn down their advertisment activities to prevent individuals from them. Consequently, arousing individual’s desires about dangerous food through advertisements should be prohibited.

To sum up, finding demonstrated, consuming unnecessary meal causes certain health-related issues and the problems are the outcomes of attraction people to the food through advertisements, so the advertisements are supposed to be stopped in the same way as cigarettes advertise

ments.