Teaching a foreign language to Primary School students is essential In some countries. Do you think the advantages of teaching a foreign language to Young learners outweigh the disadvantages

It is true that today learning a foreign language is considered a necessity in many parts of the world. While I believe that there might be some drawbacks of teaching young children a foreign language, the benefits achieved are far greater.

On the one hand, it is very beneficial and essential for a student to learn a foreign language at their early age. Bilingualism and cognitive development is hand to hand. In another word, bilingualism or multilingualism students have more iq than monolingualism students. Students can communicate to a foreigner to their own language and it is easy to think an idea by a foreign language.

Finally, it is very good think that foreign languages are connected to their culture. If an individual goes abroad he/she can be able to understand their culture and elaborate them. They can illustrate the foreign country’s culture to the world by the ability of knowing their language. However, Knowing foreign language is very beneficial for a job seeker also.

On the other hand, if I try to elaborate the disadvantages of learning foreign language in their early age , it is very harmful for them. Because in the age of improving their subject’s basic, they are learning foreign language. If this going the early age learners cannot improve their other skills except their foreign language . It will mobilize their communicating skill with foreigner and think accurate about the conversation in foreign language. Sometimes they won’t be able to understand or speak in their own mother language.

To sum up, Learning foreign language is beneficial for an individual. But it is harmful for a early learner to handle both their school subject basics and also learning foreign language. Because of this they don’t get a suitable mental growth.