Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the world today. In the not too distant future, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology is improving at a high rate and more jobs are being replaced by machines and AI. There is an argument that technology will replace teachers as well. However, I disagree to that statement.

Firstly, unlike machines, teachers have emotions. In the classroom, students can be stressed if the study for a long period of time while machine doesn’t need to take breaks. Although this can be programmed, technology does not know how to connect with the classroom or knows each student’s needs, so improving in studies can be slow or the students will disregard the machine.

Secondly, some machines still have to be operated by teachers. Although things like A.I might be able to generate a lesson, it might not be what the students need, so people might have to review and fix or add information for students. For example, the generated lesson can be too difficult for the students to comprehend or fully understand and need to be fixed by a teacher that know the students’ ability.

In conclusion, technology has grown to a point where it can replace a lot of human jobs. But I do not think it will take over jobs that require an understanding of people emotions and needs like teaching. It can be hard for machineries to truly know what a student needs because it cannot relate unlike teachers who were students once. So in my opinion, technology still needs a huge improvement if I were ever to replace teachers.