Technology Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Artificial intelligence and mechanical electronics have been the core of contemporary advancement. Robotics is now a field that is not unknown and the spike, we are seeing in its implementation is something huge. Today, robots are present everywhere whether it is at home as your cleaner and vacuum or in the operation theatre as surgeons’ assistants. However, the opinions on it are quite the opposite. Some believe that it is the best invention in the history of mankind while some believe otherwise. I opine that its benefits are weighed higher on the scale as compared to its drawbacks.

To begin with, robots have taken the world by storm through the outcome and their performance. The first and foremost advantage is it has never been so easy to solve complex problems as it is today. robots have the innate ability to do various tasks together and to provide accurate answers. Secondly, they are now sharing the workload of human beings by performing various levels of work thus providing them with a sense of relaxation. For instance, many surgeries are now performed by Da Vinci which is a specialized robot to assist surgeons and in this way, half of the burden has been reduced.

On the other side, there are drawbacks that should be taken into consideration. One of them is the industry will soon be converted into an AI-driven workforce and as a ,result millions of people will be jobless as employers will prefer this one-time investment instead of paying an amount every month to the employee. Another thing that is alarming is the lack of power to change decisions timely. These electronics work on the installed and manufactured intelligence therefore they do not have the capability to switch their mode according to circumstances. For example, if a robot is teaching a class that is not disciplined, it has no power to process how to keep children motivated.

In conclusion, I would like to say that in spite of a few deficiencies, it is going to help human beings in great ways in the near future . All we need to understand is that these creatures can take up our responsibilities but can never give us emotional support. So, use the robots but stay connected to the people.