Technology Some people think that robots are important for human’s future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Robots are an advanced innovation of modern technology. Many people believe that they have significant roles in human development, while others argue that they have some drawbacks for communities. This essay will disclose both sides and will provide relevant evidence.

On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why robots can benefit people’s digital lives. One possible reason is that robots are capable of doing a lot of work in a short time, which is not easy for humankind. By following instructions, artificial intelligence can complete all household activities, such as cooking dishes, washing clothes, keeping the home clean and tidy, etc. Another reason is that robots are more energetic than humans, so they do not need rest after work. For example, when employees require a break after a certain period of their duty, robots can finish more work tirelessly. This might lead to a profitable business for companies, which is not possible with employees.

Despite these advantages, there are some demerits to society. Firstly, if large companies begin to conduct their activities using artificial intelligence instead of manpower, then it could have a detrimental impact on the job market. There is a great chance of increasing unemployment problems. Without sufficient income, people would not be capable of fulfilling their basic needs, and it would hamper the eco-social development of nations. Secondly, many physical problems will arise if persons relegate more physical work to robots. For instance, when robots are engaged in accomplishing rugged tasks, then human involvement will be reduced. This may lead to obesity, heart disease, and other physical issues among humans.

In my opinion, artificial intelligence would be beneficial for nations if we use it properly; otherwise, it could be a menace to human survival.

Hence, although there are some negative effects, artificial intelligence could be a gateway to resolving various problems of human life because it is more expert than humankind.