Television has had a significant infuence on the culture of many societies. Io what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affected the cultural development of your society?

There is a debatable topic of television impact on culture of many societies. We have always two side of things. One is negative and other is positive. My own view is that television has positive impact on our culture of the societies.

To commence with merits, television has many positive impacts on out society as we know that many cultural festival are shown on television. To elaborate it, our independence day like 15th August’s ceremony streaming on television to create awareness about these days. Children in nowadays are forgetting about Indian festivals so it creates excitement for those children by presenting on the television. we increase the cultural values of our festivals by streaming it on television. For instance, once a kid is not enjoying uttrayan festival then it suddenly started flying kites after seen in the family show named TMKOC.so these are the positive impacts that we got from the television.

Furthermore, television has also negative impacts on society as we know the crime related and some abusive videos are displayed on the television. To explain it, people’s mind are getting diverted and getting interest in those vulgar things after seeing them on television. For instance, there is a person in Gujrat who was caught by the police in charge of murder and it gains all the knowledge about murder from the crime show which screening on television. It’s a negative impact on our society.

Last but not the least I conclude that , as people getting aware about cultural festival but on a contradictory side some people wrongly influence for inappropriate activities. we can control these activities by putting some protocols on television streaming . we need to setup a committee which always checks a show before broadcasting it on televison.