Television should be used only for educational or entertainment purposes. Do you agree or disagree.

Recently, although a myriad of people have argued that channels should be utilized for entertainment and educational activities, I totaly agree with this perscpective. Hence, I firmly believe that television can foster both intellectual development and recreational time with families.One key factor that chllenging programs and educational channels on television have a significant impact on boosting the people’s cognitive skills, in addition to relieving their daily pressure. In other words, if broadcasting devices are used for educational purposes, they become a powerful tool for learning and cultural enrichment. To illustrate, countless developed nations, such as the Netherlands, have launched comprehensive, large-scale campaigns to entice channels to introduce creational, educational and high-mental programs, particularly aimed at adolescents. As a result, the educational level, critical thinking and creation rate among teenagers and adults have been raised significantly, in contrast, the illiteracy has almost been disapeared. Thus, not only does channels broaden peopl’s horizons, but they also promote cultural acqisition.

Another strong point supporting this notion is that televisions can be utilized for recreational purposes. To clarity, when individuals watch channels for entertainment, they will relieve their daily stress and its consequences, which poses a serious threat to people’s mental health and cognitive skills. For example, numerous studies, conducted by several Egyptian psychological experts in 2020, have demostrated that children who spend an hour with their siblings and parents watching comedy movies as a daily routine, less prone to the risk of mental health issues, such as isolation and introversion, thereby leading to stronger bonds and an enhancement in their relationships. Therefore, not only does entertainment channenls help in relieving stress, but they also foster the families’ relationships, leading to a health lifestyle for creation and innovation.

In conclusion, it is widely argued that televisions offers greater benefits for cognitive development and leisure activities, and I completely believe that is an optimal perspective. Moreover, broadcasting devices foster creativity, enhance social interaction, and provide a healthy balance between work and relaxation.