The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities. on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

The creature species are the brink of extinction because of individuals activities on land and sea. While this can attributed to deforestation and illegal hunting, the problem can be mitigated by strict laws and punishments and banning illegal hunting.

One main cause of this issue is cutting down forests. By cutting trees and building places for individuals to rest, humans tend to destroy species homes, cut their basic needs such as food sources. For instance, in recent days, residential and entertainment places are being constructed as a consequence of deforestation. Another contributing factor is illegal hunting. Provided that people hunt species from not allowed places regularly, they are more likely to kill sea animals mistakenly or on purpose which are listed in the Red Book. As a result, it leads to species to become extinct on both land and in the sea.

One way to tackle this problem is setting up new strict laws and punishments. When government introduces strict regulations such as environment protection and pollution control rules, people are more likely to protect the environment as they do not want to break the rules of the place(country). As a result of this, forests and animals can be preserved. For example, if they set up new rules like more fines or imprisonment for cutting a tree or constructing buildings inside the forests, they protect the environment. Another affective measure is banning illegal hunting. If the government bans illegal hunting by imposing new regulations as well as taking other measures, it can protect sea animals. People might stop hunting illegally by knowing that they pay more fines. As a consequence, by hunting legal, they reduce illegal hunting and protect the sea animals.

In conclusion, cutting forests and hunting without permission are the main reasons for this problem. However, by implementing new laws and restrictions, the situation can be improved.