The best way to solve world's environmental problem is increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion

The environmental pollution is still a remarkable problem and there are so many solutions for it. Although I acknowledge the advantages of rising fuel prices, I firmly believe that it is by no means the most effective way as it pales in comparison with alternative resources and raising awareness of people.

On the one hand, i agree that increasing the fuel cost is the effective method to tackle global environment. Because most of the means of transportation in the world are operate by fuels. According to Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh city, around 15% of CO and 50% of NO2 in the air comes from transportation. This emissions are not only cause serious air pollution but also have negative effects on people’s health. So price hike in fuel can slightly reduce the amount of fuel consumed, because not everyone can afford a high cost of fuel and compulsory find other ways.

However, i believe that there are some measures better than increasing prices in fuel. First, raising people’s awareness is really necessary that if they have full of knowledge about what happening in their environment or how people’s activities damaging environment, they will have a more positive thinking and act to surroundings. Other solutions are using alternative resources. There are growing trends of using electric transport such as electric car or motorbike. Using electric transport is not only reduce emissions releasing from car but also reduce noise emanating from vehicles.

In conclusion, while increasing the cost of fuel has positive impact on the environment, I do not believe that this way outweighs all other solutions.