The best way to solve world's environmental problem is increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion

Without a shadow of a doubt, fuel plays an essential role in people’s daily life.However, fuel also has harmful impact on the environment and increasing the cost of fuel may solve this issue. From my perspective, I can only partly agree with this point of view.

There are some multiple reasons why increasing the cost of fuel will solve this problem. Firstly, due to a variety of transportation such as cars or motorbikes, people use it to recharge their power and may emit carbon dioxide which has negative effects on the environment, especially air pollution. Rising the cost of fuel may cause fewer people to use it. Therefore, The large amount of carbon dioxide will be cut down and will improve the quality of nature. Secondly , raising the amount of money for fuel may lead to people using other power which is also eco-friendly and can recycle energy. For instance, electric cars are likely to replace the original cars because people can recycle the power on this car to move. As a consequence, people will have power which can be recycled for eco-friendly purposes.

Nevertheless, fuel is not the main cause of negative impacts on the environment. To be specific, there are numerous reasons that bring about pollution such as burning forests or fireworks. Increasing the amount of money for fuel may not solve all environmental problems and also waste fuel. In addition, if the cost of fuel is very high, some people may not be able to afford to pay. Thus, it is a waste of money for people purchasing their transportation that is rarely or hardly used.

In conclusion, the cost of fuel should increase because it can cut down the emission of carbon dioxide and also encourage people to buy new cars that are eco-friendly but high cost of fuel may not solve the issues of the pollution on the environment and also not affordable for some people. From my perspective, the cost of fuel should not increase because it is useful in some majors.