The best way to solve world's environmental problem is increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion

Environmental problems, such as climate change and pollution, are gradually become one of the most pressing issue facing out our planet.Some people argued that increasing the cost of fuel will be the effective way to deal with our concerns. In my point of view, higher price of fuel could recieve several significant drawbacks from the long-term problems it cause.

Raising the fuel price may lead to some positive benefits. Firstly, making fuel more expensive may indeed discourage the use of private vehicles as well as the waste of natural fuels in human activities. This would prompt the fewer exhaust fumes released to the atmosphere and reduction of greenhouse gases.

However, there are some clear drawbacks of this solution. It may be true that less private vehicles are used but it only addressed small aspects of air pollution . Environment includes many areas such as water,soil,forest and wildlife which require a practical approach that impact in all these aspects. Therefore, raising people’s awareness about environment concerns or launching campaign could solve the problems comprehensively because most of issues caused by human action . Futhermore, while at first it will help improve our environment from transport and industry, in long term period , the higher cost of fuel places financial burden on lower-imcome population who can not afford to the daily expense and services which are dependent on the cost of transportation. Consequently, in the broaden context , it could be the majority of the economic stagnation particularly in developing countries.

In conclusion, while there are some perceptible benefits to increase price of fuel which would potentially preserve the environment, I personally advovate that the prime way to tackle these problems would stem from raising the public awarenes