The best way to travel is travelling in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people who are interested in tourism have significantly increased because it is the perfect way to spend leisure time and relieve stress and work pressure. Some individuals prefer to travel alone whereas others believe that traveling in a group with a tour guide is the best option. In my opinion, going on a trip with other people may be more enjoyable and less stressful.

To begin with, traveling on a guided tour holds a lot of benefits. Firstly, it saves from the anxiety of planning and searching for sightseeing, restaurants, hotels, or even airline tickets. Moreover, group members won’t be afraid or worried about unexpected expenses because the package has a fixed cost paid in advance. Secondly, the advantage of meeting other individuals with similar interests. Furthermore, specialized and experienced companions will help in many different ways. For example, they have a lot of knowledge about the monuments, historical places, and the local language. They will offer help with medical emergencies.

However, a considerable number of tourists prefer to travel by themselves for a variety of reasons. They will have more freedom in choosing dining places, and better lodging, For instance, after a long and exhausting day, people can take the morning off instead of sticking to a busy schedule.

To conclude, I believe that there is no best way to go on your vacation. Guided recreational activities hold a positive side. Although, some prefer the freedom of traveling alone. As a result, it depends on the person and his or her perspective and personality.